A girl like me

Robbie quotations

Posted on: 23 marzo, 2008

Robbie quotations
 
 
handsome 57

Rob reveals an unexpected interest in older women
"Madonna looked amazing. I can’t believe she’s 89 and looks like that."
(At the Europe MTV Awards, 2005)

Rob’s honest about drugs
"Don’t take drugs. They’re a lot of fun, but really bad. They make you feel good, but then sad. So don’t take drugs."

Robbie talks about the room where he checks out the internet
"I should not call it my office. I should call it my adulation top-up room!"

Robbie reveals the paradox of rock
"This is the wrong business to be in if you are sensitive… but the trouble is – you only get into this business because you are sensitive"

Robbie interviewed by Chris Moyles on Radio One – 2005
"I met Courtney Love and she said she’d like to sleep with me, but she couldn’t cos of my "pop-star thing"… so I said to her I couldn’t sleep with her either – cos of her ‘ugly thing’…"

Rob on celibacy whilst in LA
"The sex is nothing to write home about. It’s a shame because my mum loves those letters."

Rob’s certainly achieved a lot
"I am the only man who can say he’s been in Take That and at least two members of the Spice Girls."

Robbie on why sleeping is a hassle
"When I’m awake, I don’t want to go to sleep. I don’t want the hassle of turning the light off, putting my head down and then all the thoughts. I don’t want al those thoughts. … thoughts feed on thoughts feed on thoughts feed on thoughts feed on thoughts and I’m: ‘I don’t want this’. I have to knock myself out to go to sleep."
(From the book Feel)

Robbie being interviewed by Sara Cox on Radio One
"…There aren’t that many people that I’d go "ooh, they’re lovely", but then I’ve slept with them all!"

Robbie talking with Guy Chambers
"I show off – I’m a very good show off. It’s what I do, it’s what I’m good at."

Robbie Williams Live at Knebworth, 2003
"Good evening everybody, my name is Robbie Williams, this is my band and for the next two hours YOUR ASS IS MINE!"

Rob on Oasis’ album ‘Standing on The Shoulders of Giants’
"Noel’s run out of other people’s ideas."

Rob on "The Late Late Show with Craig Kilborn
"Yeah, I think that it’s important once you get on national television you make sure your fly is up. ‘course you don’t want anything unnecessary happening – like exposure."

Rob thinking about the single life in 1997
"I miss having someone to cuddle up and have an early night with. But I’m looking. Meanwhile, I’m having a few relationships that don’t mean much."

Rob thinking about self image in 1996
"The only thing I really like about myself is my huge willy!"

Robbie on the joys of putting the shopping away
"I’m a born entertainer. When I open the fridge door and the light goes on, I burst into song."

Rob contemplating fame in March 1999
"I’ve got this brilliant thing where I go, "I’m Robbie Williams", and people are interested in what I want to say – which is amazing because I’m just an idiot from Stoke-on-Trent."

Rob underestimating himself
"I can’t take myself seriously because what I do is very silly. It’s not brain surgery that I’m doing, it’s just about picking up a guitar and writing a song and expressing what you want to say and it doesn’t make you Einstein."

Rob on his gay pretence
"An awful lot of gay pop stars pretend to be straight. I’m going to start a movement of straight pop stars pretending to be gay."

Rob on nudity
"I enjoy nakedness. I am a bit of a naturist at heart."

Robbie in Come Undone
"I’m contemplating thinking about thinking… but….it’s overrated – just get another drink in!"

Rob on Becks
"When I first met him [David Beckham] I didn’t know whether to shake his hand or lick his face."

Robbie just being weird
"Inside me there is a fat man dying to get out."

Rob’s rock and roll antics in 1998
"When I was in Ireland I picked up a TV set in my hotel room and walked right out of the building. My room was on the first floor and I actually threw it back through the window onto my bed. I did it the other way round! That’s more rock’n’roll than rock’n’roll!"

Rob on stage in 1997
"Don’t throw me teddy-bears, I’m 23! I’m a man! Throw me condoms or money! Paper, not coins."

 

 

3 comentarios to "Robbie quotations"

I like reading a post that will make men and women think. Also, many thanks for allowing me to comment!

For the reason that the admin of this web page is working, no
doubt very shortly it will be famous, due to its
feature contents.

I leave a response whenever I like a post on a website or I have something to
contribute to the discussion. Usually it is triggered by the
sincerness displayed in the post I looked at. And on this article Robbie quotations
| A girl like me. I was excited enough to leave a leave a responsea response😉 I
do have a couple of questions for you if you don’t mind. Could it be just me or do some of the comments come across like they are coming from brain dead visitors?😛 And, if you are posting at additional online sites, I would like to follow everything fresh you have to post. Would you list the complete urls of all your shared sites like your twitter feed, Facebook page or linkedin profile?

Responder

