A girl like me

Ryan Reynolds: quotations (part I) / citas textuales (parte I)

Posted on: 19 octubre, 2010

Ryan Reynolds’ Quotations (part I)

Citas textuales de Ryan Reynolds (parte I)

 


“It was damn hard kissing her. You’ve never experienced anything until you’ve had a mature, darting tongue in your mouth.” (On kissing the older woman in Van Wilder movie)

“Fue condenadamente difícil besarla. Nunca has experimentado nada hasta que tienes una (mujer) madura, lanzando su lengua en tu boca”. (Sobre besar a la mujer vieja en la película Van Wilder)
 

“I believe in energy like dark energies. I believe that when a family moves into a house where six murders took place, there’s going to be some “bad juju” in that house. But then again what the hell is wrong with you to be moving in that house to begin with?” (Talking about “The Amityville Horror” movie).

“Creo en la energía como energías oscuras. Creo que cuando una familia se muda a una casa donde seis asesinatos ocurrieron, va a haber algunas “malas vibraciones” (aura oscura) en aquella casa. Pero entonces otra vez ¿qué demonios está mal con usted para mudarse a aquella casa para empezar?” (Hablando acerca de la película “The Amityville Horror”)


“It is contractual (laughs) It’s a nice visual. I had just done Blade and I put on more weight for Blade and I thought I might as well use it so I kept it and added a little more. I wanted him (George Lutz on Amityville) to be a big bear. (…)As far as taking off my shirt I mean if it sells tickets that just as fine all the same. It’s funny because you shoot one day with your shirt off in the movie and it seems like its thirty minutes of films worth. I don’t know how it ended up that much but it’s one day”. (On the film “The Amityville Horror”, talking about why he takes off his shirt on movies)

“Esto es contractual (risas) Es un agradable vista. Yo acababa de hacer Blade y subí de peso para Blade y pensé que yo también podría usarlo así que lo mantuve y añadí un poco más. Quise que (George Lutz en “Amityville”) pareciera un oso grande. (…) En cuanto a sacarme la camisa pienso que si esto vende entradas está bien, es todo lo mismo. Es gracioso porque usted filma un día sin su camisa en la película y parece como que sus treinta minutos de película valen la pena. No sé como esto llegó a tanto, pero es un día”. (En una entrevista promocional de la película “The Amityville Horror”, hablando acerca de porque se quita la camisa en las películas)


“If you’re going to commit to that, you’re going to have to find some way to make it bearable and enjoyable”. (On interview talking about if it was a hard work build his body for “Blade:Trinity” movie)

“Si usted va a comprometerse a eso, usted va tener que encontrar algún modo de hacerlo soportable y agradable”. (Sobre si había sido un duro trabajar su cuerpo para la película “Blade:Trinity”)


“I just have like 30 guns on me at all times. My workout everyday was just kind of putting my wardrobe on, really”. (On the weapons he carried on “Blade: Trinity” movie)

“Solo tengo como 30 armas sobre mí en todo momento. Mi entrenamiento diario era como ponerme mi guardarropas encima, realmente”. (Sobre las armas que cargaba en la película “Blade: Trinity”)


“We started training a month before the movie started and then by five months in, we were at our peak shape”. (About the training for “Blade:Trinity” movie)

“Comezamos a entrenar un mes antes de que la película comenzara y después de cinco meses, estábamos en nuestra mejor forma” (sobre el entrenamiento para “Blade: Trinity”)


“It was comical because you’re at a firing range, all these people are so seriously shooting their little guns”. (Talking about “Blade:Trinity” movie)

“Fue cómico porque usted está en un campo de tiro, todas las personas disparando en serio sus pequeñas armas” (Hablando sobre la película “Blade: Trinity”)


“It’s the first set I’ve ever been on where people who weren’t working on a particular day would just come by to watch and see what’s happening. It was a pretty lively cast and for such a diverse group of people it was a surprisingly cordial and cohesive unit”. (On the film “Smokin’ Aces”)

“Este es el primer set (de filmación) en el que alguna vez he estado donde la gente que no trabajaba durante un día particular venía solamente para mirar y ver que pasaba. Este era un grupo de actores bastante animado y para un grupo tan diverso de gente esto era una unidad sorprendentemente cordial y cohesiva”. (Sobre la película “Smokin’ Aces”)


“I was so excited until I found out the scenes I have with her are when she’s playing my mother. I was like, ‘Couldn’t we have a hot romance instead?’ It’s so sad. I have to tell my friends that I’m getting to act with the old Julia Roberts”. (On working with Julia Roberts in “Fireflies in the Garden”)

“Estuve tan emocionado hasta averiguar que las escenas que tengo con ella son cuando ella interpreta a mi madre. Yo estaba como ‘¿no podríamos nosotros tener un romance caliente en cambio?’ Es tan triste. Tengo que decirles a mis amigos que actuaré con la vieja Julia Roberts”. (Sobre trabajar con Julia Roberts en ” Luciérnagas en el Jardín “)


“This kind of chemistry and fireworks … there’s nothing you can do to manufacture it, or edit it together. It’s just there or it’s not. And to have that every day was, literally, like driving a Ferrari around on set”.(On working with Sandra Bullock in “The Proposal”)

“Este tipo de química y fuegos artificiales… no hay nada que puedas hacer para fabricarlos, o editarlos juntos. Están ahí o no están. Y tener eso cada día era, literalmente, como manejar una Ferrari alrededor del set” (Sobre su actuación con Sandra Bullock en “La Propuesta”)


“I used to backpack when I was younger and loved it (…) I think I can actually safely say I can’t do the hostel thing anymore. I’m a little too spoiled but I could definitely backpack it around Europe”. (Talking on august 2007 about his passion for travelling)

“Yo solía ser mochilero cuando era más joven y amaba eso (…) Pienso que puedo actualmente decir con seguridad que no puedo hacer más eso del hostel (hospedaje para mochileros). Estoy un poco echado a perder pero podría andar de mochilero por Europa” (Hablando en agosto de 2007 acerca de su pasión por viajar)


“It depends on where I am. Like Spain, no problem, I can wander all around there and no one gives a shit. But there are other places, yeah. The German’s. ¡That Van Wilder is a party animal!”. (Talking on august 2007about if he gets recognized while traveling)

“Depende de dónde yo me encuentre. En España, no hay problema, puedo caminar por todas partes y a nadie le importa una mierda. Pero hay otros lugares, sí. Los alemanes. ¡Este Van Wilder es un animal fiestero!” (Hablando en agosto de 2007 sobre si es reconocido cuando viaja)


“I did two trips in 2006. I did one through New Zealand on a motorcycle, and I tried to cross Australia on a motorcycle from one end of the continent to the other. My friend and I did not make it, unfortunately – he crashed, and we had to find a hospital”.

“Hice dos viajes en 2006. Hice uno a través de Nueva Zelanda en motocicleta, y traté de cruzar Australia en motocicleta desde una punta a la otra del continente. Mi amigo y yo no pudimos hacerlo, desafortunadamente – él chocó, y tuvimos que buscar un hospital”.


“I fuckin’ hate it. It’s so hard to watch myself. If I can get away from it long enough, I’m ok. (…) If I can get away from it and forget it and then see it again, I can relate to it. It’s an honest test, sometimes I’ve seen…” (Talking about if he is a type of person who can enjoy watching himself on-screen)

“Odio mucho eso. Es muy difícil verme a mí mismo. Si puedo tomar distancia de ella (la película) lo suficiente, estoy bien (…) Si puedo tomar distancia de ella y olvidarla y verla otra vez, me puedo identificar con ella. Es un test honesto, a veces me he visto…” (Hablando acerca de si es el tipo de persona que disfruta viéndose en la pantalla)


“I started when I was 13 years old. I did a really horrible soap opera called Fifteen for Nickelodeon that stoned college kids kept on the air for three years. And then the first movie I did was in Sri Lanka when I was 14. I spent three months there. I was there without my parents working on a movie in a country that was in the midst of a civil war. It was pretty wild”. (On getting into acting)

“Comencé cuando tenía 13 años. Hice una horrible telenovela para adolescentes llamada Fifteen para Nickelodeon que los jóvenes ayudaron a mantener en el aire durante 3 años. Y luego la primera película la hice en Sri Lanka cuando tenía 14 años. Estuve tres meses allí. Estuve allí sin mis padres trabajando en una película en un país que estaba en medio de una guerra civil. Fue bastante salvaje” (Sobre sus comienzos en la actuación).


“I never took acting classes, but I knew I could do it based on the skill with which I lied to my parents on a regular basis!”

“Nunca tomé clases de actuación pero sabía que podía hacerlo basado en la habilidad con que le mentí a mis padres regularmente!”.


“Acting has given me a way to channel my angst. I feel like an overweight, pimply faced kid a lot of the time – and finding a way to access that insecurity, and put it toward something creative is incredibly rewarding. I feel very lucky”.

“Actuar me ha dado la posibilidad de canalizar mi angustia. Me siento como un chico gordo y con granos en la cara la mayor parte del tiempo. Y encontrar una forma de canalizar la inseguridad y enfocarla hacia algo creativo es muy gratificante. Me siento muy afortunado”.


“I just love bikes. It’s not the safest passion to have, but I guess it’s better than Russian roulette”.

“Me encantan las motocicletas. No es la pasión más segura para tener, pero supongo que es mejor que la ruleta rusa”.


“I love doing six versions of any joke, so if they’ll give me six takes, I’d love to do it”. (On rutines on comedies)

“Me encanta hacer seis versiones de cualquier broma, así que si ellos me dan seis tomas, me encantaría hacerlo”. (Sobre las rutinas en las comedias).


“I’m not a hockey fan, which is probably why I had to leave Canada in the first place”.

“No soy un fan del hockey, que es probablemente por lo que tenía que dejar Canadá en primer lugar”


“I feel like I need to fulfill the genetic paradigm, the destiny of it. It definitely appeals to me”. (On wanting children with wife Scarlett Johansson)

“Siento que tengo que cumplir con el paradigma genético, con su destino. Definitivamente me atrae”. (Sobre los niños que quiere tener con su esposa Scarlett Johansson)


“Are you stalking me? Because that would be super”.

“Me estás acechando. Porque eso sería estupendo”.

 

  

Quotations sources / Fuentes de las citas

Behind the scenes of “Blade: Trinity” interview http://movies.about.com/library/weekly/aablade3072804b.htm

The Nines movie interview  http://www.collider.com/entertainment/article.asp/aid/5346/cid/13/tcid/1

The Proposal interview http://www.people.com/people/article/0,,20284364,00.html?xid=rss-topheadlines

Men’s Fitness interview http://findarticles.com/p/articles/mi_m1608/is_10_21/ai_n15955414/?tag=content;col1

Quote Lucy http://www.quotelucy.com/quotes/ryan-reynolds-quotes.html

Responder

