A girl like me

Robbie Williams: “Take the Crown” (album)

Posted on: 12 septiembre, 2012

Robbie Williams lanzará en noviembre su nuevo álbum “Take The Crown”

12 de septiembre de 2012

El cantante británico Robbie Williams anunció este lunes que su nuevo disco, titulado “Take The Crown”, saldrá a la venta el próximo 5 de noviembre e incluirá un sencillo en colaboración con Gary Barlow, miembro de “Take That”.

El primer sencillo del que será el noveno álbum de Williams se titulará “Candy” y saldrá a la venta en octubre, informó el artista en su página web.

El disco incluirá un total de once canciones, entre las que figura una colaboración con la cantante estadounidense Lissie en un tema titulado “Losers”, informó el diario ABC.

Desde que dejaran de ser compañeros en “Take That”, Barlow y Williams han colaborado en varias ocasiones, como en 2010 cuando grabaron el sencillo “Shame”.

Disco en solitario

“Después de la reunificación con Take That -unas vacaciones, un descanso en mi carrera que me ha devuelto la energía en muchos aspectos- quería volver con un disco en solitario”, explicó Williams, de 38 años.

En su opinión, “algunas canciones requieren una eternidad para ser escritas y otras simplemente salen de tu boca ya compuestas del todo, y no tienes que pensar en ellas”.

“No se por qué ‘Candy’ salió de mi boca y de mi cerebro en ese momento determinado, simplemente lo hizo”, añadió el Williams, que tendrá a su primer hijo este año con la actriz estadounidense Ayda Field.

“Take the Crown” será el primer trabajo que llevará el sello de la discográfica Island/Universal, después de que Williams abandonase a EMI.

Se calcula que desde que comenzara su carrera en solitario (en 1997, con el disco “Life thru a Lens”), con éxitos como “Angels”, “Rock DJ” o “Feel”, Williams ha vendido unos 60 millones de discos y ha recabado 16 premios Brit, convirtiéndose en uno de los más grandes artistas masculinos de Reino Unido.


Fuente: http://www.rctv.net/index.php/2012/09/12/robbie-williams-lanzara-nuevo-album-take-the-crown/


03 Sep 2012

We can finally reveal that Robbie’s new album, entitled Take The Crown, is released later this year on 5th November! Even better news is that you can pre-order it right now to make sure it’s yours the moment the release date rolls around.

“After the Take That reunion – a busman’s holiday, a break from my career which re-energised me in many, many ways – I wanted to come back with a massive solo album,” said Robbie about his forthcoming release. “My main priority was to write what I consider, and hopefully what the world would consider, to be hits. I’m very excited”.

So are we!

Music industry magazine, Music Week, have already had a sneak listen and are singing Take The Crown’s praises:

“Take The Crown is the big, brash, confident Robbie Williams pop record that his fans have been longing for but maybe didn’t dare expect. If it had a sub-title it would be ’In Case You’d Forgotten’. Not wishing to denigrate the art of the record executive, but Island may as well have chosen the lead single by chucking a dart at the inlay sleeve. They couldn’t have missed. Because there are no misses. Just hits ­ – huge pop hits.”


And for those of you who simply can’t wait until 5th November for a taster of Take The Crown, you’ll be pleased to know that the first single to be released from the album, Candy, will land on 29th October. A brilliantly addictive classic pop song written with Gary Barlow, this is whatRobbie had to say about the track:

“It’s a summer song about a girl who thinks she’s great. And she might be, but she’s a bit nefarious with her ways. Some songs take an age to write and some songs just fall out of your mouth completely formed, and you don’t have to think about it. I don’t know why that fell out of my mouth and out of my brain at that particular time – it just did.”

The album is available in two editions, including deluxe. Both are available on CD and as adigital download. In addition, there will also be a double vinyl available, which will belimited and numbered. Stay tuned for more details on this special format.

The CD is available with a choice of covers; the limited edition ‘Roar’ (limited to only the first production run of the CD, so it won’t be around for long!) and ‘Regal’.

Please note: Pre-orders are currently rolling out worldwide and more links will be added as they become available. If your preferred retailer isn’t listed below please check back soon.

Two versions of CD available; Regal and Roar (Limited Edition).

1. Be A Boy
2. Gospel
3. Candy
4. Different
5. Shit On The Radio
6. All That I Want
7. Hunting For You
8. Into The Silence
9. Hey Wow Yeah Yeah
10. Not Like The Others
11. Losers (featuring Lissie)
Source: http://www.robbiewilliams.com/news-blogs/take-the-crown-new-album-out-5th-november




Introduce tus datos o haz clic en un icono para iniciar sesión:

Logo de WordPress.com

Estás comentando usando tu cuenta de WordPress.com. Cerrar sesión / Cambiar )

Imagen de Twitter

Estás comentando usando tu cuenta de Twitter. Cerrar sesión / Cambiar )

Foto de Facebook

Estás comentando usando tu cuenta de Facebook. Cerrar sesión / Cambiar )

Google+ photo

Estás comentando usando tu cuenta de Google+. Cerrar sesión / Cambiar )

Conectando a %s

A %d blogueros les gusta esto: